I’ve been tagged: TWICE!

Oh my! I’ve been tagged by two separate bloggers on the SAME day! I feel warm and fuzzy!

My taggers:

Carrie at Ginger Lemon Girl and Gluti Girl at The Gluti Girls

Both are exquisite blogs! I am subscribed to both, and my google reader is so much richer every day that they post!

Well, here is how it works: I am supposed to list 7 random things about myself, post the rules, then link back to the person who tagged me and then tag 7 more bloggers.

Here are the rules:

  1. Link to the person that tagged you and post the rules on your blog.
  2. Share 7 random or weird things about yourself.
  3. Tag 7 random people at the end of your post and include links to their blogs.
  4. Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

PROBLEM: Everyone has already been tagged! What is up with that? So, what I’m going to do is follow rules 1 & 7 today, and then tomorrow (when I have a wee bit more time) I will full-fill rules 3 and 4. Sorry, but that is the way it goes!

First of all, in December I made a list of 50 strange things about me. This can be found at this link on my Personal Blog (which hasn’t been updated in a few weeks, oops! I’m usually pretty good at updating). If you want to read them all feel free to go there. If you’re lazy (I know I am) you can just check out my favourite strange facts below! Just beware, I’m very vocal on my personal blog. I keep politics, religion, other social issues completely away from my gluten-free blog. There really isn’t a place for it here. I also swear more than required.

So, without further ado, seven strange facts about me:

  1. I giggle like a child every time I see a groundhog. I know they can cause problems agriculturally, but when they waddle through fields with their little fat bellies and short little legs, they make me smile every time. EVERY time!
  2. I write (and pipette) with my right hand, but do everything else like a lefty. Including drive, eat and throw. No, I’m not ambidextrous — if I were I’d be able to write with both hands. Do not ask me to pick up a pen with my left hand. My left-handed writing would make babies cry.
  3. I have a very strange fear of phones. If I have to call somebody it takes me quite sometime to get the nerve to pick up the receiver. Give me e-mail or give me chocolate! (see I win both ways there).
  4. When I was a child, I wanted to be a comedian. That dream was shot down by my parents who expect that I ‘make something of myself’. I still think I’d have been happier if I’d been a comedian. I make nothing now, and have huge student loans. I’d have just as much money as a starving comedian.
  5. I would love to live someplace where it was summer all year round. I envy people who have never seen snow. I miss my garden.
  6. I get lost very easily. Very, very easily. I need a GPS installed in my head that tells me where to go. I hope they invent this soon. I volunteer for the first operation. I received a GPS unit for Christmas! Its already saved my ass THREE TIMES!
  7. The only places I really feel at home is when I am walking around in the downtown core of larger cities like Toronto and Ottawa. I feel part of these cities, I feel as if I melt into the city’s consciousness, I become one with the city. I love the anonymousness. Nobody notices me because I belong. In smaller cities/towns I feel exposed and unwelcome. Many small town people really creep me out when they say ‘hello’ to everyone they meet. I feel very invaded when they do that! If you’re from a small town, and you see city folk, please don’t say hello, you make us feel very uncomfortable and exposed. When I’m noticed, I must stand out, and therefore I don’t belong. If you walk by me and don’t acknowledge me I will feel welcomed.
Leave a Reply

